Bank Holiday Weekend

It's nearly reached a bank holiday weekend here in the UK, which means we get an extra day off (woop!) I really need it at the moment, quite honestly. Work has not been easy to cope with the last few months. I desperately need a change.

I'm hopefully going to spend a bit of time working on my site. There's a lot of clearing up and reordering that needs to be done. I also have ideas for a couple of shrines in the works and some pages on my collections. Why is there never enough time in the day to do everything?

Other than that, I'm going to try and practice a bit of self-care, take some walks, and spend some quality time with family. It's my sister's birthday on Saturday, so that should be nice. I should be making her a cake tomorrow and I might share the recipe if it's good.

Go back...