Where I'm At

This is just a brief little update as I haven't written anything in the last few weeks. Truthfully, I haven't really done much of interest recently and it's sometimes hard for me to know what to write. I've never been good at keeping diaries.

Life has been happening, I suppose. Work hasn't been awful. We're currently in the process of moving to a new building, which today meant doing a fair amount of walking between the two buildings. Luckily, I'm not having to move anything over myself. Having chronic pain has its perks sometimes (I mean not really but I've got to be positive where I can).

Meanwhile, I'm job hunting at the weekends. It's not what I want to be doing, but I certainly don't want to be working where I am much longer. I hoped to be gone before Christmas but it looks like that may not happen. I'm trying not to feel down about it, and to take each day as it comes. I don't dislike everything about my job and I do like my coworkers. Plus, I generally get quite a lot of free time at the moment and that's likely to change in a new job.

Life isn't a race after all, and I'll get where I need to be when the time is right.

Go back...